17 Member New cabinet appointed

17 new Cabinet Ministers have sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the President’s House in Colombo on April 18.

The President’s Media Division stated there were no changes in the portfolios held by the President, Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, Foreign Minister Prof. G.L. Peiris and Finance Minister Ali Sabry.

Full list of new ministers below:

Dinesh Gunawardena – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provicnial Councils and Local Government

Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries

Dr. Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Education and Plantation Industries

Prasanna Ranatunga – Minister of Public Security and Tourism

Dilum Amunugama – Minister of Transport and Industries

Kanaka Herath – Minister of Highways

Vidura Vickramanayake – Minister of Labour

Janaka Wakkumbura – Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation

Shehan Semasinghe – Minister of Trade and Samurdhi Development

Mohan Priyadarshana de Silva – Minister of Water Supplies

Wimalaweera Dissanayake – Minister of Wildlife and Forest Conservation

Kanchana Wijesekara – Minister of Power and Energy

Thenuka Vidanagamage – Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs

Dr. Nalaka Godahewa – Minister of Mass Media

Prof. Channa Jayasumana – Minister of Health

Naseer Ahamed – Minister of Environment

Pramitha Bandara Tennakoon – Minister of Ports and Shipping

Source – Ada Derana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *